The Board and Honorary Officers



 John Howie MBE

Chief  Corporate Affairs Officer

 Babcock International Group plc




 R C Gould

Managing Director

 Hensoldt UK
 (trading name of Kelvin Hughes) 


Chief Executive


T R Chant

Chief Executive

Society of Maritime Industries Limited


Elected Directors


D Bloor


First Marine International Limited

S J Fitz-Gerald

Managing Director - Maritime, Land & Weapons

QinetiQ Group Plc

B R Johnson

Business Development Director 

BAE Systems Maritime - Naval Ships 

J A MacSween

Managing Director

 Malin Group

D McGinley 

Chief Executive Officer

Marine Support Services
(Cammell Laird & APMS)

E Paull Managing Director  Chelsea Technologies

Council Chairs - Directors


H Ozturk


Nectar Group Limited
(Chairman, PTG Council)

R L Powell OBE

Director of Maritime Strategic Engagement 

QinetiQ Group Plc
(Chairman, MDSG Council)

K M Robertson 

General Manager

HamiltonJet UK
(Chairman, CMG Council)

T H A Sloane

 Managing Director

Planet Ocean Limited 
(Chairman, MSTG Council)

B Tomlinson Chief Executive Officer HR Wallingford Limited 
(Chairman, DTG Council)

G R West  

Global Business Manager - Oceanographic

Sonardyne International Limited
(Chairman, MASG Council)


Honorary Vice-Presidents


Rt Hon Mr Kevan Jones MP


Ms Carol Monaghan MP


Mrs Sheryll Murray MP


Sir Neville Trotter, FCA, JP, DL




Honorary Members


E Bates

P J Lester CBE


D I Cunningham

C S McHugh OBE


K G Derrick OBE

D Pickles


 P D French

G B Standring


John C Murray OBE

John Craggs