Greek British Shipping Forum 2021

Untitled 1

The first digital Greek British Shipping Forum will explore how Maritime London members are supporting the shipping industry, as it moves to comprehend, monitor and utilise technology to ensure compliance with the IMO GHG Emissions regulations and international sanctions regimes.

The event will consist of two interactive and live sessions - on Sanctions and on Decarbonisation, taking place on Wednesday, June 16th at 14:00 and 15:30 Greek time (EEST) [12:00 and 13:30 UK time (BST)] respectively - with a networking break in the middle and after the second session. Attendees will also have the opportunity to visit the Expo area, which will remain open until 20:00 EEST (18:00 BST) on Friday, June 18th.

Agenda

12:00 BST / 14:00 (EEST) - Welcome Addresses:

Kate Smith CMG, British Ambassador
Jos Standerwick, Chief Executive, Maritime London

12:05 BST / 14:05 (EEST) - Session 1: SANCTIONS

Focus: Shipping’s role in the global supply chain means it is uniquely exposed to onerous and far-reaching sanctions measures. This session will provide an overview of the contemporary sanctions environment and explore how UK firms are supporting their clients through this increasingly complex landscape using awareness and technology to ensure compliance.
Panelists:
Britt Pickering, Claims and Legal Director, The Shipowners' Club (Co-moderator)
Camilla Slater, Head of Legal, The Shipowners' Club (Co-moderator)
Daniel Martin, Partner, HFW
Neil Roberts, Head of Marine & Aviation, Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA)
Simon Ring, Head of Maritime Trade Technologies & ESG at Pole Star

13:15 (BST) / 15:15 (EEST) - Networking break
13:30 (BST) / 15:30 (EEST) - Session 2: DECARBONISATION

Focus: With the June IMO MEPC, 76 amendments due to come into force from 2023 onwards mandating efficiency improvements for vessels over 400GT, shipowners do not have long to understand and implement the necessary changes to their fleets to ensure compliance. The panel will explore the emerging regulatory and non-regulatory incentives for emissions cuts in shipping, consider ship efficiency regulations, emissions trading, industry incentives, the forthcoming transition to alternative fuels and the knock on effects on markets, party relationships and contracts.
Panelists:
Andrew McKeran, Business Director – Maritime Performance Services, Lloyd’s Register
(Moderator & Speaker)
Rachel Hoyland, Senior Associate, Hill Dickinson
George Savvopoulos, Marine Decarbonisation Consultant, AqualisBraemar LOC
Noel Tomlinson, Director - Business Development, BMT

14:45 (BST) / 16:45 (EEST) - Networking
15:00 (BST) / 17:00 (EEST) - Live event ends but the EXPO area will remain open until end of Friday 18 June.

 

Register Here

Upcoming Dates for this event

  • Wed 16 Jun 2021 (Deadline for booking is Wed 16 Jun 2021)

Events

back

June 2021

forward
mon tue wed thu fri sat sun
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8

BlueTech Expo 2021

08/06/2021 09:00 - 10/06/2021 15:00 View

Virtual Ocean Technology Exhibition June 8-10, 2021

Demystifying US Export Control Regulations for Dual Use Technologies Webinar

08/06/2021 16:00 - 17:30 View

9

BlueTech Expo 2021

08/06/2021 09:00 - 10/06/2021 15:00 View

Virtual Ocean Technology Exhibition June 8-10, 2021

10

BlueTech Expo 2021

08/06/2021 09:00 - 10/06/2021 15:00 View

Virtual Ocean Technology Exhibition June 8-10, 2021

11 12 13
14 15

Get Set for Workboat 2050 - Session 5

15/06/2021 10:00 - 11:00 View

16

Greek British Shipping Forum 2021

16/06/2021 12:00 - 14:45 View

The first digital Greek British Shipping Forum will explore how Maritime London members are supporting the shipping industry, as it moves to comprehend, monitor and utilise technology to ensure compliance with the IMO GHG Emissions regulations and international sanctions regimes.

17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24

Multi-Domain Integration Industry Day

24/06/2021 10:00 - 17:00 View

The Industry Day will provide industry with information about the aims of MDI, the motivations for change, MDI’s concept and how the Change Programme has been put together.

25

Mersey Maritime Exchange - Maritime 2050: The journey so far

25/06/2021 10:00 - 12:30 View

The Mersey Maritime Exchange was originally conceived in 2019, in response to the Government’s Maritime 2050 report which set out the future of the sector over the next three decades. At the heart of the report was a commitment to technological transformation, decarbonisation and a more inclusive, highly-trained workforce.

26 27
28 29

An Introduction to Europort - Webinar

29/06/2021 10:00 - 11:00 View

30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11